Welcome Banner


Meet Your SSC Faculty!

 

English, Language, & Writing:

Julie Hanwell
Lead Instructor for Student Support Center / Murphy Campus
B.A., University of Florida
Harper Building, Student Support Center
828-835-
4281
jhanwell@tricountycc.edu

Kathryn Lea Temple  
Coordinator for Student Support Center / Murphy Campus
Developmental Education Specialist / ASU Kellogg 2000
B.A., B.S. Western Carolina University
Harper Building, Student Support Center
828-835-4224

ktemple@tricountycc.edu

 
Alan Hobbs
Instructor / Graham County Center
(828) 479-9256
 


Paul Morgan
Instructor / Graham County Center
(828) 479-9256

 

 

 

Computer Literacy:

George McCabe
Instructor - Information Systems / Networking Tech
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
CNA, CNE-3, 4, 5, CCNA, NAI, CCAI
McSwain Building, Rm. 147
828-835-4266

gmccabe@tricountycc.edu
G. McCabe's Campus Website

Trevis Hicks
Instructor - Information Systems Technology
A.A., Tri-County Community College
McSwain Building, # 140A
828-835-4235
thicks@tricountycc.edu
T. Hick's Campus Website




Mathematics:

Roy Barrett 
Instructor - Mathematics
M. Ed., University of Georgia
McSwain Building, Rm. 145
828-835-4278
rbarrett@tricountycc.edu

 

 

 

 

William Bristol
Instructor - Mathematics
Ed. S Western Carolina University
Enloe Building, Rm. 138
828-835-4224
wbristol@tricountycc.edu

 

 

 

 

Ben Joyner
Instructor - Mathematics
M. Ed. Western Carolina University
Harper Building, Rm. 104 / SSC
828-835-4224
bjoyner@tricountycc.edu

 

 

 

 

Ron Beasley
Instructor - Mathematics
School?
University
GCC / Phillips Building, Rm. 14
828-479-9256
rbeasley@tricountycc.edu

 

Joan Mahon
Math Instructor / Murphy Campus
828-837-6810

 

Andy James
Math Instructor / Murphy Campus
828-837-6810

 

Tara Peterson
Math Instructor / Graham County
828-479-9256

 

 

 

 

Science:

Dr. Gene Boyer
Biology Instructor / GCC-SSC Coordinator
B.S. - University of Maryland
Ph.D. - Duke University
Phillips Building, Rm. 14
828-479-9256
gboyer@tricountycc.edu

William Trotter
Instructor - Biology
M.S., Science Ed, North Georgia College
Enloe Building, R
m. 121
828-835-4245

wtrotter@tricountycc.edu
B. Trotter's Campus Website

Ronnie Whitener
Chemistry  Instructor 

SSC Math & Lab Instructor
B. S., M.S., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, Rm. 145
828-835-4279

rdwhitener@tricountycc.edu

 

 

Study Skills:

Many SSC instructors work with study skills activities and / or courses.

For more information, please speak with an

SSC Coordinator.

 

 


Let us enhance your college experience!

:-)

 

index e-Mail index.html

ktemple@tccc.cc.nc.us