Faculty/Staff Directory
 
 

Anderson,Peggy
Baker, Sallie
Batchelder, Chris
Bateman, Bill
Bayne, Robert W.
Boyer, Gene
Brooks, June L.
Bryant, Shannon
Cabe, John A.
Chambers, Jason
Chastain, Wesley K.
Crawford, Cecilia
DeRosa, Iris
Erker, Lee
Farmer, Kim
Fowler, Susan M.
Gaddis, Cynthia A.
Goff, Daniel G.
Hampton, Byron
Hanwell, Julie
Hardin, Lisa
Hearl, Kathleen
Hernandez, Krystal D.
Hicks, Trevis
Hodges, Lee Ann
Hogan, Lauren M.
Howell, Linda
Hubbard, Ginger B.
Huls, Larry A.
Hurlburt, Millard
Hyde, Holly
Kelly, Terrie M.
Kilpatrick, Helen
Kressal, Linda
Lambert, Brian
Ledford, Joan
Ledford, Pauline

Ledford, Suzann
Lovingood, Linda M.
Marcus, Keith

Mashburn, Jenny
McCabe, George L.
McLean, Rachel
Morrow, Donnie
Oglesby, Norman
Outen, Johnny
Outen, Jason
Owenby, Judy L.
Owl, Diane
Pace, Monica
Palmer, Billy R.
Panter, Robin
Phillips, Ann
Rathbone, Kathy P.
Rayburn, John L.
Reynolds, Sharon
Rickett, Jessica
Riffle, Dulcie
Rothchild, Melanie
Sherrill, Scott
Slagle, F. David
Smith, Ed
Stafford-Ortega, Dotie
Stevenson, Robin
Temple, Kathryn Lea
Thompson, Lisa A.
Tipton-Rogers, Donna
Trotter, Bill
Tucker, Marjorie
Vespasian, Bill
Warren, Cecil
West, Roy L.
West, Susie
Westmoreland, Gary W.
Westmoreland, Janice R.
Whitener, Ronnie
Whittaker, Marie
Wolf, Brian H.
Wood, Charlene R.
Wood, Stephen
Worley, Paul
   

 
Anderson, Peggy

Technical Assistant for Technology/NCIH
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
828-837-6810 ext. 4284
panderson@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Baker, Sallie

Administrative Assistant to the President/Staff Personnel Officer
Clayton State University
McSwain Building, Main Office
828-835-4202
sbaker@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Batchelder, Chris
EMS Program Coordinator
A.A.S., Gateway Technical College
B.S.B.A., Cardinal Stritch University
West Building, Rm. 110
828-835-4248
cbatchelder@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Bateman, William (Bill)

Fire & Rescue Center Coordinator
B.S., Western Carolina University
Crisp Building, Room 108
835.4251
bbateman@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Bayne, Robert W.

Maintenance/Custodian
McSwain Building, Business Office
837-6810
Back To Top

Boyer, Charles Eugene (Gene)

Instructor - Biology
Coordinator - Student Support Center (Graham County)
B.S. - University of Maryland
Ph.D. - Duke University
828-479-9256
gboyer@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Brooks, June L.

Coordinator of Andrews Office
Certificate, Tri-County Community College
Andrews Office
828-321-2300
jbrooks@tricountycc.edu
 
Back To Top

Bryant, Shannon

Cashier/Accounting Clerk
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-837-6810
sbryant@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Cabe, John A.

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Development Services
B.A.,M.A. Ed., Western Carolina University
Harper Building, Rm. #114
828-837-4209
jcabe@tricountycc.edu
 
Back To Top

Chambers, Jason

Director of Admissions & Recruiting
A.A. - Young Harris College
A.B.J. - University of Georgia
M.A.- Education, Western Carolina University
Harper Building
828-835-4225
jchambers@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Chastain, Wesley K.

Distance Learning Coodinator / Technician
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
Certifications: A+, CAN
McSwain Building, Rm. 147
828-835-4265
wchastain@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Crawford, Cecilia

Secretary - Small Business Center/TeleCenter
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
B.S.B.A., Western Carolina University
Jane Smith Patterson TeleCenter Building
828-835-4318
ccrawford@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

DeRosa, R. Iris

Director of TCCC Child Care Center
Attended NYU, Kean University
B.A., William Patterson University
M.A., Concordia University
Jarrett/Oglesby Building, Rm. # 261
828-835-9711
iderosa@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Erker, Lee

Chair, Mathematics Department
B.A. - Bendedictine College
M.A.T. - Oberlin College
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
West Building, Rm. 108
828-835-4231
lerker@tricountycc.edu
Math Department Page
Back To Top

Farmer, Kim

Secretary - Continuing Education
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
Crisp Building, Rm. 104
828-837-6810 ext. 4241 OR 828-835-4313
kfarmer@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Fowler, Susan M.

Instructor - Nursing Education
B.S.N. - Berea College
M.H.S., Western Carolina University
Enloe Building, Rm. 127
828-837-4252
sfowler@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Gaddis, Cynthia A.

Instructor - Office Systems Technology
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
B.S., M.A. Ed. - Western Carolina University
McSwain Building
828-835-4244
cgaddis@tricountycc.edu
Cindy Gaddis' Campus Website
Back To Top

Goff, Daniel G.

Chair, Science Department
B.S. - Aquinas College
M.A., North Carolina State University
McSwain Building, Rm. 145
828-835-4270
dgoff@tricountycc.edu
Dan Goff's Campus Website
Back To Top

Hampton, Byron

Instructor - Electrical/Electronics Technology
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
West Building, Rm. 104
828-835-4227
bhampton@tricountycc.edu
Byron Hampton's Campus Website
Back To Top

Hanwell, Julie

Lead Instructor for Student Support Center
B.A., University of Florida
M.A. Ed., Western Carolina University
Harper Building, Student Support Center
828-835-4224
jhanwell@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hardin, Lisa

Payroll/Accounting Technician
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
McSwain Building, Finance Office
837-6810, x-4257
lhardin@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hearl, Kathleen

Instructor - Medical Assisting
B.S.N., Cert. Med. Asst. - University of Tennessee
Enloe Building, Rm. 130
828-835-4247
khearl@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hernandez, Krystal D.

Financial Aid Technician
B.S. - Mississippi State University
Harper Building, Room 118
835.4260
khernandez@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hicks, Trevis

Instructor - Information Systems Technology
A.A., Tri-County Community College
B.S.B.A., Western Carolina University
CCNA, CCAI, A+
McSwain Building, # 140A
828-835-4235
thicks@tricountycc.edu
Trevis Hick's Campus Website
Back To Top

Hodges, Lee Ann

Instructor - English
B.A., M.A. Ed. - Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, Rm. 145
828-835-4246
lhodges@tricountycc.edu
Lee Ann Hodges' Campus Website
Back To Top

Hogan, Lauren M. (Debbie)

Instructor - Nursing Education
B.S.N., M.H.S. -Western Carolina University
Enloe Building, Rm. 128
828-835-4246
dhogan@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Howell, Linda

Coordinator of Counseling, Special Needs, and Student Activities
B.S., M.A. Ed. - East Carolina University
Harper Building, Rm. 116
828-835-4259
lhowell@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hubbard, Ginger B.

Assistant to the Vice President for Administrative Services
A.B.A., Southwestern Community College
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-835-4312
ghubbard@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Huls, Larry A.

Instructor - Information Systems Technology
A.A., B.A. _ Mars Hill College
M.A. - Florida State University
A+, MOUS
McSwain Building, Rm. 151
828-835-4222
lhuls@tricountycc.edu
Larry Huls' Campus Website
Back To Top

Hurlburt, Millard

Instructor – Machinist Training Program
Diploma, Tri-County Community College
Jane Smith Patterson TeleCenter Building
828-835-4237
mhurlburt@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Hyde, Holly

Registrar
B.S., University of North Carolina - Asheville
M.B.A., American InterContinental University
Harper Building, # 111
828-835-4219
hhyde@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Kelly, Terrie M.

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
B.S., M.S.A. - Columbus State University
Ed.D. - Nova Southeastern University
McSwain Building, Main Office
828-835-4203
tkelly@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Kilpatrick, Helen

Personnel Assistant
B.S.B.A., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, Main Office
828-835-4200
hkilpatrick@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Kressal, Linda

Director of Library/Media Center
A.A. - Palm Beach Community College
B.A., University of Florida
M.L.S., Emory University
Dr. Carl D. Dockery Library/Media Center, McSwain Building
828-835-4288
lkressal@tricountycc.edu
TCCC Library
Linda Kressal's Campus Website

Back To Top

Lambert, Brian

Maintenance/Custodian
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-837-4210
Back To Top

Ledford, Joan

Instructor - Health Management/Sciences
B.A., Ithaca College
Physician Assistant Certification- Wake Forest University
M.H.S., Western Carolina University
Enloe Building, Rm. 130
828-835-4247
jfledford@tricountycc.edu
Joan Ledford's Campus Website
Back To Top

Ledford, Pauline

Head, Cosmetology Program
Cosmetology/Instructor
License
828-835-4234 OR 828-835-4317
Back To Top

Ledford, Suzann

Instructor - English
Attended Tri-County Community College
B.A. - Mars Hill College
M.A., Appalachian State University
McSwain Building, Rm. 130
828-835-4216
sledford@tricountycc.edu
Suzann Ledford's Campus Website
Back To Top

Lovingood, Linda M.

Division Chair, Business/Allied Health Programs/
Instructor - Business Administration
/Accounting
Attended Tri-County Community College
B.S. - Mars Hill College
M.B.A., Western Carolina University
Enloe Building, Rm. 115
828-835-4242
llovingood@tricountycc.edu
Linda Lovingood's Campus Website
Back To Top

Marcus, Keith

Instructor - Automotive Technology
Diploma, Nashville Auto Diesel College
Automotive Technology Center
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
A.S.E. Certified
828-835-4250
kmarcus@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Mashburn, Jenny

Registrar - Continuing Education
A.A.S.,Tri-County Community College
Crisp Building, Rm. 110
828-835-4238
jmashburn@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

McCabe, George L.

Instructor - Information Systems/Networking Technology
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
CAN(3-5), CNE(3-5), CCNA, NAI(3-5), CCAI
McSwain Building, Rm. 147
828-835-4266
gmccabe@tricountycc.edu
George McCabe's Campus Website
Back To Top

McLean, Rachel

Library Assistant/Secretary
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
Dr. Carl D. Dockery Library/Media Center, McSwain Building
828-837-6810, ext. 4218 OR 828-835-4314
rmclean@tricountycc.edu
TCCC Library
Rachel McLean's Campus Website
Back To Top

Morrow, Donnie

Coordinator of Evening Programs & Special Events
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
Harper Building, Room # 108
837-6810, x-4263
dmorrow@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Oglesby, Norman

President - Tri-County Community College
B.S., M.B.A. - The George Washington University
Ph.D. - University of Georgia
McSwain Building, Main Office
837-6810, x- 4204
noglesby@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Outen, Jason

Network Administrator and Technology Security Administrator
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
CNA, CCNA, NET+, CIW, MOS
McSwain Building, Rm. 149
828-835-4229 OR 828-835-4258
jouten@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Outen, Johnny

Maintenance/Custodian
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
Graham County Center
828-479-9256
Back To Top

Owenby, Judy L.

Purchasing Agent/Equipment Coordinator
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
B.B.A., Montreat College
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-835-4212
jowenby@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Owl, Diane

Director of Financial Aid
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
Harper Building, Rm. 118
828-835-4260
dowl@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Pace, Monica
Public Information Officer
ABJM - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
McSwain Building
828-835-4255
mpace@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Palmer, Billy R.

Instructor - Social Studies
B.S., M.A. - Western Carolina University
West Building, Rm. 103
828-835-4228
bpalmer@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Panter, Robin

Instructor - Evening Cosmetology Program
Cosmetology/Instructor License
828-835-4282 OR 828-835-4317
Back To Top

Phillips, Ann
Receptionist/Secretary - GCC
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
Graham County Center
828-479-9256

amckeldrey@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Rathbone , Kathy D.

Instructor - Business Administration
A.A. - Tri-C
ounty Community College
B.A. - University of North Carolina - Asheville
M.B.A., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, Rm. 145
828-835-4271
kpanther@tricountycc.edu
Kathy P. Rathbone's Campus Website

Back To Top

 
Rayburn, John L.

Instructor - Welding
B.S., Western Carolina University
Graham County Center
828-479-9256
jrayburn@tricountycc.edu
John Rayburn's Campus Website
Back To Top

Reynolds, Sharon

Nursing Consultant/Instructor
B.S.N. - Western Carolina University
M.S.N., Western Carolina University
Post Master's Certificate in Nursing Education - UNC Charlotte
Family Nurse Practitioner
Back To Top

Rickett, Jessica S.

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
for Academic Affairs and Student Development Services
A.A., Tri-County Community College
Harper Building, Rm. 112
828-835-4206
jrickett@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Riffle, Dulcie

Instructor - Early Childhood Education
Attended University of Connecticut & Fairfield University
B.A. - Florida Atlantic University
M.A. - Nova University
West Building, Rm. 273
828-835-4273
driffle@tricountycc.edu
Dulcie Riffle's Campus Website
Back To Top

Rothchild, Melanie

Department Head, Early Childhood Education
Attended Tri-County Community College
B.A. - Florida State University
B.S. - Western Carolina University
M.S. - Nova Southeastern University
West Building, Early Childhood Department
828-835-4274
mrothchild@tricountycc.edu
Melanie Rothchild's Campus Website
Back To Top

Sherrill, Scott

Division Chair, Vocational/Technology Programs
Instructor - Information Systems Technology
Attended Tri-County Community College
B.S.B.A., M.B.A. - Western Carolina University
NCNI, NSNS, MOUS-Excel, NetPrep 1-4
McSwain Building, Office # 146
828-835-4268
ssherrill@tricountycc.edu
Scott Sherrill's Campus Website
Back To Top

Slagle, F. David

Vice President for Planning & Institutional Research
Ed.D., Clemson University
Enloe Building, Office # 136
828-835-4236
dslagle@tricountycc.edu
David Slagle's Campus Website
Back To Top

Smith, Ed

Vice President for Workforce Development and Continuing Education
B.A., M.S. - State University of Brockport
Postgraduate - Westfield State College
Doctoral Study - University of Bridgeport
Ph.D. - Southwestern University, New Orleans, LA
Crisp Building, Rm. 108
828-835-4233
esmith@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Stafford-Ortega, Dotie

Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement/
College System Administrator Support
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
828-835-4208 OR 828-835-4316
dstafford@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Stevenson, Robin

Coordinator, Adult Basic Skills
B.S., Lebanon Valley College
Crisp Building, Rm. 101
828-835-4256
rstevenson@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Temple, Kathryn Lea

Coordinator/Instructor - Student Support Center
Attended Tric-County Community College
B.A., B.S. - Western Carolina University
Development Education Specialist -
Kellogg Institute at Appalachian State University
Harper Building, Student Support Center
828-835-4224
ktemple@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Thompson, Lisa

Administrative Assistant - Continuing Education
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
Crisp Building, Rm. 107
828-835-4240
lthompson@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Tipton-Rogers, Donna

Vice President - Graham County Operations
B.A. - University of North Carolina - Asheville
M.A., University of Charleston & The Citadel
Ed.D., University of Tennessee
P.O. Box 1997
145 Moose Branch Road
Robbinsville, NC 28771
(828) 479-9256
dtipton@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Trotter, Bill

Instructor - Biology
B.S., M.S. - Science Education, North Georgia College
Enloe Building, Room # 121
828-835-4245
wtrotter@tricountycc.edu
Bill Trotter's Campus Website
Back To Top

Tucker, Marjorie

Vice President for Technology
B.A., Florida State University
M.S., East Carolina University
CCNA, CCAI, Network +, MOUS-Master
McSwain Building
828-835-4277
mtucker@tricountycc.edu
Marjorie Tucker's Campus Website
Back To Top

Vespasian, Bill

Comptroller/CFO
Attended Tri-County Community College
B.B.A., Montreat College
M.A. Ed., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, #110
828-835-4211
bvespasian@tricountycc.edu

Back To Top

Warren, Cecil

Maintenance/Custodian
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-837-6810
Back To Top

West, Roy L.

Maintenance/Custodian
Enloe & Harper Buildings
828-837-6810
Back To Top

West, Susie

Director of Adult Basic Skills/GED Examiner
B.A. - Lenoir Rhyne College
M.A. Ed. - Western Carolina University
Crisp Building, Rm. 107
828-835-4239
swest@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Westmoreland, Gary W.

Instructor - Welding
Diploma, Tri-County Community College
West Building, Rm. 111
828-835-4230
gwestmoreland@tricountycc.edu
Gary Westmoreland's Campus Website
Back To Top

Westmoreland, Janice R.

Vice President for Administrative Services &
Facilities Management
A.A.S. - Tri-County Community College
B.B.A. - Montreat College
M.A. Ed., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building, Business Office
828-835-4210
jwestmoreland@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Whitener, Ronnie

Instructor - Chemistry
B. S., M.S., Western Carolina University
McSwain Building,Rm. 145
828-835-4279
rdwhitener@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Whittaker, Marie

NCIH Coordinator/IT Assistant
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
West Building, NCIH
828-835-4276
mwhittaker@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Wolf, Brian H.

Systems Administrator/Database Manager
Attended Miami Dade Jr. College
B.S.E.E. - University of Miami
McSwain Building, Rm. 148
837-6810, x-4253
bwolf@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Wood, Charlene R.

Assistant to the Vice President - Graham County Operations
A.A., Tri-County Community College
Graham County Center
828-479-9256
cwaldroup@tricountycc.edu
Back To Top

Wood, Stephen D.

Division Chair, College Transfer Programs/Instructor - English
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Georgia
McSwain Building, Rm. 115
828-835-4254
swood@tricountycc.edu
Stephen Wood's Campus Website
Back To Top

Worley, Paul

Project Manager – Machinist Training Program
A.A.S., Tri-County Community College
B.B.A., Montreat College
M.A. Ed., Western Carolina University
Jane Smith Patterson TeleCenter Building
835.4237
pworley@tricountycc.edu
 
 
 
   
Tri-County Community College - 4600 East U.S. 64 - Murphy, NC 28906 - 828-837-6810